The Jimmie Rodgers Collection


The Jimmie Rodgers Collection

He has been called the Father of Country Music, the Singing Brakeman, and America’s Blue Yodeler. Jimmie Rodgers, one of the first recording artists to sell a million records, combined country, blues, Tin Pan Alley and jazz to create the foundation of modern popular American music. Experience and enjoy the music of this legendary songwriter/musician with this terrific collection of 26 of his best songs: Any Old Time • Blue Yodel No. 1 (T for Texas) • Blue Yodel No. 3 (Evening Sun Yodel) • Blue Yodel No. 8 (Mule Skinner Blues) • The Brakeman’s Blues (Yodeling the Blues Away) • Dreaming with Tears in My Eyes • Frankie and Johnny • High Powered Mama • Mississippi Moon • My Old Pal • Pistol Packin’ Papa • Southern Cannonball • Yodeling Cowboy • and more. Includes a biography, a selected discography, rare photos, and analysis of his music.


SKU: 073999902600 Category: Tag:

Product Description

  • Any Old Time
  • Away Out On The Mountain
  • Ben Dewberry’s Last Run
  • Blue Yodel No. 5
  • Blue Yodel No. 1 (T For Texas)
  • Blue Yodel No. 8 (Mule Skinner Blues)
  • Blue Yodel No. 3 (Evening Sun Yodel)
  • Blue Yodel No. 12
  • The Brakeman’s Blues (Yodeling The Blues Away)
  • Cowhand’s Last Ride
  • Dreaming With Tears In My Eyes
  • Frankie And Johnny
  • High Powered Mama
  • I’m Free From The Chain Gang Now
  • In The Jailhouse Now
  • Jimmie Rodgers’ Last Blue Yodel (The Women Make A Fool Out Of Me)
  • Let Me Be Your Side Track
  • Mississippi Moon
  • My Old Pal
  • Mystery Of Number Five
  • Pistol Packin’ Papa
  • Sleep Baby Sleep
  • Southern Cannonball
  • T.B. Blues
  • Yodeling Cowboy
  • Yodeling My Way Back Home





Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

detail product

  • Series : Guitar Recorded Version
  • Format :
  • Composer :
  • ISBN : 9780793588794
  • UPC : 073999902600
  • Pages : 112
  • Width : 9.0"
  • Length : 12.0"

info@sheetmusiccafe.com407 Vine Street Cincinnati, OH 45202