6 Sonatas for Violin Solo Op. 27


6 Sonatas for Violin Solo Op. 27v

First came Johann Sebastian Bach’s sonatas and partitas, then Nicolã Paganini’s caprices. Now, with the op. 27 sonatas of Eugène Ysaÿe, the key works in the repertoire for unaccompanied violin are available in urtext editions from Henle. Ysaÿe peppered these challenging works with extraordinary difficulties, dedicating each of them to a virtuoso violinist of his day and tailoring it to suit his special capabilities. Thanks to newly discovered source material, we are able to present a “definitive text” that in many respects supersedes the previously available text from the first edition.


SKU: 884088178840 Category: Tag:

Product Description

  • Ysaÿe: Six Sonatas for Violin solo op. 27


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

detail product

  • Series : Henle Music Folios
  • Format : Softcover
  • Composer : Eugène Ysaÿe
  • ISBN :
  • UPC : 884088178840
  • Pages : 66
  • Width : 9.25"
  • Length : 12.25"

info@sheetmusiccafe.com407 Vine Street Cincinnati, OH 45202