$35.99 $32.99

Raines, Robert – Seven Memories, Suite for Flute Ensemble.

6 Flutes, 2 Alto Flutes, 1 Bass Flute, Contrabass Flute (Optional), (Flute VI doubles on Piccolo)

Duration approximately 9 minutes

This composition was jointly inspired by Stravinsky’s first neoclassical piece, Pulcinella, and by the music of Brian Wilson, specifically his song Surf’s Up, an exceptional song originally slated for the never-to-be-released Smile album by the Beach Boys. This piece is an exciting blend of the old and new, and should be enjoyable for both audience and players.

The work is of moderate difficulty, with some quartertone writing, and a few brisk tempos, but should present few problems for good ensemble. The piece can be performed in its entirety, or individual movements can be selected.

SKU: FC-RR5 Categories: , ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

detail product

  • Pages :
  • Cover Design :
  • Publisher :
  • Language :
  • ISBN :
  • Product Dimensions :
  • Released :

info@sheetmusiccafe.com407 Vine Street Cincinnati, OH 45202