15 Arrangements of American Classics for Two Pianos, Four Hands


15 Arrangements of American Classics for Two Pianos, Four Hands

The 15 American classics in this collection have been masterfully arranged for two pianos, four hands. Titles: Ain’t Misbehavin’ (Fats Waller) * Alexander’s Ragtime Band (Irving Berlin) * America, The Beautiful (Katherine Lee Bates and Samuel A. Ward) * By Strauss (George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin) * The Easy Winners (Scott Joplin) * Everybody’s Doing It Now (Irving Berlin) * Gladiolus Rag (Scott Joplin) * I Want to be Happy (Vincent Youmans) * Look for the Silver Lining (Jerome Kern) * Medley: Yankee Doodle Boy; Over There; You’re a Grand Old Flag (George M. Cohan) * Nobody But You (George Gershwin) * Pineapple Rag (Scott Joplin) * Solace (Scott Joplin) * Swanee (George Gershwin) * When the Midnight Choo-Choo Leaves for Alabam’ (Irving Berlin). 128 pages.

SKU: 038081353524 Category: Tag:

Product Description

  • Ain’t Misbehavin’ (from “Ain’t Misbehavin'”)
  • Look for the Silver Lining
  • Patriotic Cohan, a Medley
  • Gladiolous Rag
  • America the Beautiful
  • The Easy Winners
  • Solace — A Mexican Serenade
  • By Strauss (from “The Show Is On”)
  • Swanee
  • Nobody but You (from “La La Lucille”)
  • Pineapple Rag
  • I Want to Be Happy
  • Alexander’s Ragtime Band
  • When the Midnight Choo Choo Leaves for Alabam’
  • Everybody’s Doing It Now

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

detail product

  • Series : Alfred's Classic Editions
  • Format : Book
  • Composer :
  • ISBN : 9780739059524
  • UPC : 038081353524
  • Pages :
  • Width :
  • Length :

info@sheetmusiccafe.com407 Vine Street Cincinnati, OH 45202